Commission Members

Legislative Appointees

James Cantwell
House Co-chair
Kimberly Ferguson
State Representative, First Worcester District
Patrick O'Connor
State Senator, Plymouth and Norfolk District
Show More

Legislative Staff

Ben Thomas
Commission Director
MacKenzie Mahoney
Commission Coordinator
Tim Lumnah
Commission Coordinator
Show More

Agency Leaders & Staff

Erika Scibelli
Government Affairs Manager, Health Policy Commission
Show More
Allison Bauer
Designee, Department of Public Health
Daniel Bennett
Secretary, Executive Office of Public Safety & Security
David Seltz
Executive Director, Health Policy Commission
Tracey McMillan
Designee, Division of Insurance
Joan Mikula
Commissioner, Department of Mental Health
Monica Bharel
Commissioner, Department of Public Health
Paula Carey
Chief Justice, Trial Court
Rachelle Engler Bennett
Designee, Dept of Elementary and Secondary Education
Ray Campbell
Executive Director, Center for Health Information and Analysis
Show More


Amanda Gilman
Designee, Association for Behavioral Healthcare
Jessica Collins Photo
President, MA Public Health Association
Maryanne Frangules
Executive Director, MA Organization for Addiction Recovery
Phil Kassel
Executive Director, Mental Health Legal Advisors Committee
Yaminette Diaz-Linhart
Designee, MA National Association for Social Workers
Natalie Nguyen Durham
Designee, MassCHIP
Show More

Expert Appointees

Barry Keppard
Expert in Planning and Environmental Health
Raymond Tamasi
Expert in Community-Based Public Health
Christie Hager
Expert in Mental and Behavioral Health Promotion
David Shore
Representative from the Health Insurance Industry
Jim Vetter
Social and Emotional Learning Alliance for MA
Margaret Hannah
Expert in School-Based Public Health
Show More

Former Commission Members

Cate Mcanulty

Former Legislative

Commission Coordinator

Sen. Jennifer Flanagan
Former Senate Chair of Promote Prevent Commission
Cate McAnulty
Former Legislative Commission Coordinator
Cheryl Bartlett
CEO of Greater New Bedford Community Health Center, Inc.
Show More
  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Google+ Icon

Paid for by Frm. Rep. Jim Cantwell, Frm. House Chair of the Special Commission